Summary print

Preview & Print


Steps (3) arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
East africa tourist visa  (3) expand_more expand_less

Obtain visa confirmation
(last modified: 05/04/2019)

You can obtain this step online

language Obtain online

Expected results

Visa confirmation

Time frame

Attention at counter: Max.   5mn

Additional information

Online visa applicants obtain their visas at any point of entry into the country after presenting the visa acceptance confirmation letter. We have used Kigali International Airport as an example entry point in this procedure.

The East Africa tourist visa applies to a foreigner who wants to visit simultaneously the Republic of Kenya, Republic of Rwanda and Republic of Uganda for tourism. The holder of the East Africa Tourist Visa can enter from the country that issued the visa and move within the two other countries without applying for another visa or paying another visa fee.
This will only be applicable in the period of 90 days. Foreigners who reside in Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda do not pay for this visa.

Recourse: Directorate general of immigration and emigration

Entity in charge

Directorate general of immigration and emigration

Kacyiru Immigration Headquarters, Kigali P.O Box 6229
Tel: +250 788 152 222 / +250 788 899 971
Directions: Google maps

Unit in charge

Directorate of Immigration

Mon: 07:00 - 17:00
Tue: 07:00 - 17:00
Wed: 07:00 - 17:00
Thu: 07:00 - 17:00
Fri: 07:00 - 15:30

Person in charge

Damascene Ndayisenga

Entry visa manager
Tel: +250 788 899 971
Powered by eRegulations ©, a content management system developed by UNCTAD's Business Facilitation Program and licensed under Creative Commons License